Michael C. McGrew Michael C. McGrew
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Mike began his business career in 1982 as an agent with McGrew before graduating with a Bachelor of Science in Business from the University of Kansas. He received his Broker’s License in 1986. Mike has the Certified Brokerage Manager (CRB) and the Certified Residential Specialist (CRS) designations. He began managing the support staff in addition to selling in 1989. In 2006 Mike succeeded his father, John McGrew as CEO. Mike has been very involved in all levels of the REALTOR® association, serving as President of the Kansas Association of REALTORS® in 1998 and as Region 9 Vice President for the National Association of REALTORS® in 2003. Mike is the 2013 Chair Elect of the Lawrence Chamber of Commerce, and has been Vice Chairman of both the Governmental Affairs Committee and the Economic Development Committee. Currently, Mike is the Vice Chairman of the Economic Development Corporation of Lawrence and Douglas County, a trustee for the Douglas County Community Foundation, and serves as the Vice Chairman of the Finance Committee, as a member of the Executive Committee, the Reserves Investment Subcommittee, and 2014 Treasurer Nominee which includes serving as Ex Officio member of the Leadership Team for the National Association of REALTORS®. He has received REALTOR of the Year and Distinguished Service Awards from both the Lawrence Board of REALTORS and the Kansas Association of REALTORS. He was awarded the Lynn Smith Distinguished Service Award from the Bert Nash Community Mental Health Center in 2010.

Contact: ceo@askmcgrew.com  785.843.2055

Dennis Snodgrass Dennis Snodgrass
President and Managing Broker

Dennis is a 1986 graduate of the University of Kansas with a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration. He holds the GRI and CSP designations. He joined McGrew Real Estate after working 2 years as an Account Executive for the Kansas City Star and Times. He served 6 years on the Lawrence-Douglas County Planning Commission, has been a member of the Lawrence Luncheon Optimists Club, is a past President of the Lawrence Board of Realtors, and was the 1999 LBOR Realtor of the Year. He is the Chief of the Clinton Township Volunteer Fire Department, an EMT for Clarion Springs EMS, and a current and founding member of the Douglas County Rapid Intervention Team.

Contact: dsnodgrass@askmcgrew.com  785.838.8247

Gary D. Nuzum Gary D. Nuzum
Senior Vice President for New Construction

Gary is a 1972 graduate of the University of Kansas with a Bachelor of Science in Education. He entered the real estate business in 1973 after teaching for three years. Gary holds the GRI designation. He was the Lawrence Board of Realtors Salesperson of the Year in 1983, Realtor of the Year in 1984, and was honored with the Lawrence Board of Realtors Distinguished Service Award in 2008. He served on the LBOR board for six years and served as President in 1984. He is a 1985 graduate of Leadership Lawrence.

Contact: garynuzum@askmcgrew.com  785.838.8203

Patrick Flavin

Patrick Flavin
Vice President, Coaching and Mentoring

Pat is a thirty-plus year veteran of the Lawrence real estate business. Until the recent merger of McGrew Real Estate and Lawrence Realty Associates, Pat served as President and Managing Broker of LRA. He has served as President of the Lawrence Board of Realtors and been honored as Lawrence Salesperson of the Year and Realtor of the Year AND Salesperson of the Year for the State of Kansas. Civic involvements have included Chairman-Board of Directors of the Lawrence Chamber of Commerce, Alumnus of the Year - Leadership Lawrence and an Alumnus of Leadership Kansas. He is an active member of his church and numerous other community organizations. An Eagle Scout, Pat has devoted a lifetime to Scouting activities and leadership.

Pat and wife Nancy are University of Kansas graduates and have two grown children.

Pat presently serves as Vice President of McGrew Real Estate with emphasis on coaching and training.

Contact: Pat@askmcgrew.com  785.843.2055